Annual Congregational Meeting

February 23, 2025

President Todd Rothermel called the meeting to order at 10:07 a.m. following the worship service.

Pastor Scott Staub provided an opening prayer.

Congregation Council President, Todd Rothermel, established that there was a quorum. He then listed the two items on the agenda.

- 1. Approval and adoption of the 2024 Annual Report
- 2. The election of the listed nominations to Congregation Council.

President Rothermel explained that the voting would be conducted in accordance with the Constitution policy for Congregational meetings.

President Rothermel announced the tellers as Marty Hauser and Zach Quigley and requested that they distribute the ballots.

Agenda Item 1: 2024 Annual Report

- 1. The Congregation Council is recommending approval of the 2024 Annual Report.
- 2. Harry White made a motion to approve the 2024 Annual Report. The motion was seconded by Jim Brandt.
- 3. President Rothermel thanked those who submitted reports for the 2024 Annual Report and Office Manager, Susan Gutshall, for assembling and producing the report.

Agenda Item 2: Election of Nominations for Congregation Council

- 1. Congregation recommends approval of all nominees on the ballot. They are Andy Van Dyke (first term) and Ed Becker (second term).
- 2. Bill Tracey made a motion to approve both nominees for positions on Congregation Council.
- 3. Harry White seconded the motion.
- 4. President Rothermel expressed thanks to outgoing Council members for their service:
 - i. Jim Gross served on Property Committee, Cemetery Board, and Building Fund Committee
 - ii. Steve Eisenhart current Council Secretary, former Council President, Property Committee, Memorial Fund Board, Worship and Music Committee, Historical Research and Archives Committee, and the 325th Anniversary Committee
 - iii. Jeff Wise Endowment Fund Committee

President Rothermel explained that Congregation Council membership will be reduced from 10 members to 8 members in 2025 and that there are a lot of unassigned liaisons. He noted that Council positions may be appointed and asked that all consider giving of their time and talents to serve on Council. See any current Council member if interested.

President Rothermel requested the tellers to collect ballots and stated that the results will be posted on the volunteer office door. He then asked for a motion to adjourn the meeting. A motion was made by Marty Hauser and seconded by Tim Mutter. The motion was carried and the meeting was adjourned.

Pastor Scott offered the Benediction.

Annual Report results:

- 77 total votes were collected
 - 77 "yes" votes0 "no" votes

Election of Council Members results:

- 77 total votes were collected
 - o 71 "Edward Becker" votes
 - o 75 "Andy Van Dyke" votes